Can you filter YouTube searches?

When you search for videos and other content on YouTube, you can refine your search by using advanced filters. Subscribe to our YouTube Viewers channel for the latest news, updates, and tips! You can filter by the type of content (like video, playlist, or movie).


Can you set filters on YouTube?

You can set YouTube parental controls to make sure your child only watches appropriate videos. On a web browser, you can enable YouTube Restricted Mode, which hides mature content. You can also download the YouTube Kids app and allow pre-approved content or block specific videos.

How do I block bad content on YouTube?

1. How to Block Adult Content on YouTube Using Restriction Mode?
  1. Open the YouTube app or website and sign in to your account.
  2. Select Settings and tap General.
  3. Turn Restricted mode on.


How do I manage YouTube search results?

There are several ways to influence these recommendations and search results.
...
Remove recommended content from homepage
  1. Go to the recommended video you'd like to remove.
  2. Press and hold the select button on your remote.
  3. Select Not interested.
  4. Select Tell us why to share why you'd like the video removed.


How do I manage my YouTube search history?

Open the YouTube app, and open Settings. Tap the Library icon. Select History Settings, then clear search history or your entire watch history.


How to Filter Searches in YouTube



How do I stop certain channels from showing up on YouTube search results?

How to Block a YouTube Channel
  1. On the YouTube homepage, find a video from a channel that you want to block.
  2. If you're on desktop, hover over the video. You don't need to do this on mobile.
  3. Select the three vertical dots.
  4. Select Don't recommend channel.
  5. If you made a mistake, select Undo.


Does YouTube know your search history?

YouTube remembers every video you watch. There are some great reasons for doing this — by checking your watch history, you can quickly find and rewatch or share a video you recently viewed. YouTube also uses this history to make better recommendations for new videos you might want to see.

Does YouTube keep your viewing history?

Sign in and go to myactivity.google.com to find videos that you've viewed on the YouTube app or website while signed in. It also includes videos you've watched in a YouTube player on other websites while signed in to Google Chrome.


Can anyone see what I see on YouTube?

Private videos can only be seen by people who have been invited to view the video. Here are some possible reasons why you or somebody you've shared the video with aren't able to see a private video: Viewers need to be signed in to YouTube when trying to view the video.

How long does YouTube keep your search history?

For accounts created after 2020, YouTube automatically deletes the watch history after 36 months (3 years). Users can change this timeframe from their settings and can even pause or disable YouTube watch history altogether if they so desire.

How long do recent searches stay on YouTube?

You can choose how long to keep your YouTube History. By default, your history is only deleted when done so manually. You can change this setting so that YouTube automatically deletes history older than 18 months or three months.


Do people find out my YouTube history even if I delete my watched history?

If you delete history on YouTube, it will not show the history on YouTube app or on your YouTube account any more. But it will remain on the GOOGLE ACTIVITY.

Can someone see my YouTube history if I use their wifi?

Well, the short answer to the question is yes. Almost every Wi-Fi router keeps logs of the websites the connected devices are visiting. Only the Wi-Fi owner has the permission to check out the logs of the Wi-Fi router to understand which connected user visited which websites.

Can YouTube activity be tracked?

YouTube uses website cookies and other tracking technologies to collect information about your activity on the site. This includes information like the videos you watch, the comments you leave, the ads you click on, and more. This information helps customize your experience and show you targeted advertisements.


How do I see someones activity on YouTube?

To use Profile cards, you'll just tap on the profile picture of anyone who's commenting to view their card. Here, information like their name, profile photo, subscriptions, subscriber counts, and recent comments will appear in a pop-up card.

How do I stop WiFi owner from viewing my history?

5 ways to hide your browsing history from ISPs
  1. Use a VPN. Your internet service provider can't see your history when you use a VPN. ...
  2. Browse with Tor. ...
  3. Change your DNS settings. ...
  4. Install HTTPS Everywhere. ...
  5. Use a privacy-conscious search engine.


Can the WiFi owner see what I search incognito?

Yes. The WiFi owner has access to the admin panel from the WiFi router, meaning they can see the browsing information performed on their WiFi network. In addition, routers see log information, including when and what you did on your computer.


How can I see what my child is watching on YouTube?

On Top left, click on menu. Select History and now you will be able to see what your kids are watching.
...
To view which videos your child is watching, log into your child's account from the YouTube app on your phone:
  1. Tap your child's profile.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down until you see Manage all activity and tap.


Why you should clear YouTube history?

But that's not the only reason to delete your watch history; it can also help improve your YouTube experience. For example, without a watch history, YouTube will not know what videos you like to watch, which means you'll start seeing more diverse and interesting content in your recommendations.

How do I restrict inappropriate searches?

Turn SafeSearch on or off
  1. On your computer, go to SafeSearch settings.
  2. Turn Explicit results filter on or off. To turn off SafeSearch, turn off Explicit results filter. To turn on SafeSearch, turn on Explicit results filter. If you find a Lock at the top right, your SafeSearch setting is locked.